Knowledgebase:
Customizing Elements in Workflow 5.0
Posted by Aly Essa, Last modified by Aly Essa on 13 November 2018 12:27 PM

Overview

On a default landing page of Filecatalyst Workflow, there are a few elements that can be removed if you do not want them exposed to your clients. These changes can be made through some small Custom Style Sheet (CSS) tweaks. 

If you are using an older version of Workflow (older than 5.0) please use the following article: https://support.filecatalyst.com/index.php?/Knowledgebase/Article/View/324/9/hiding-elements-of-the-workflow-logon-page

The elements that this article will edit are:

Environment

FileCatalyst Workflow v5.0 and newer.

Resolution

  1. First Time Users? Register Here!
    1. Log into FileCatalyst Workflow as the Super Admin User. By default, this account is called init.
    2. Click on Modify Configuration in the top menu bar.
    3. Navigate to the General Settings section.
    4. Scroll down to the User Settings section and uncheck Allow Users to Self Register.
    5. Hit Save.

  2. Forgot Your Password
    1. Log into FileCatalyst Workflow as the Super Admin User. By default, this account is called init.
    2. Click on Modify Configuration in the top menu bar.
    3. Navigate to the General Settings section.
    4. Scroll down to the Logon Settings section and uncheck show reset password link on the login page.

    5. Hit Save to apply the changes.

  3. Removing the Public Access Button.

    1. Log into FileCatalyst Workflow as the Super Admin User. By default, this account is called init.
    2. From the Modify Configuration page select the General Settings link under the System Configuration section.
    3. Scroll down to Logon Settings section.
    4. Uncheck the Allow Anonymous Access to remove the Public Access button. 

    5. Hit Save.
  4. Want to download files? Enter tracking number here
    1. Log into FileCatalyst Workflow as the Super Admin User. By default, this account is called init.
    2. From the Modify Configuration page select the General Settings link under the System Configuration section.
    3. Navigate to the Edit Language File page using the link under Content Configuration.
    4. Search for the following properties and remove the contents after the equal sign ("=") leaving the parameters blank:

      • logon.DownloadFilesButton=
      • logon.TrackingNumberMessage=

    5. Hit Save.
  5. Save password on this computer
    1. Log into FileCatalyst Workflow as the Super Admin User. By default, this account is called init.
    2. From the Modify Configuration page select the General Settings link under the System Configuration section.
    3. Navigate to the Edit Language File page using the link under Content Configuration.
    4. Search for the following property and remove the contents after the equal sign ("=") leaving the parameter blank:

      • logon.SetCookieMessage=

    5. Hit Save.
    6. Under the Content Configuration select HTML Headers and select the link to modify the Logon page.
    7. Add the following content in the text box and hit Save to apply the changes:

      <style>
      #setCookie {
        display:none;
      }
      </style>

  6. Removing Helper Link Box
    This is located under the login credentials section and contains link to forgot your password, download files and user registration.

    To remove this whole box use the following steps:
    1. Log into FileCatalyst Workflow as the Super Admin User. By default, this account is called init.
    2. Under the Content Configuration select HTML Headers and select the link to modify the Logon page. These links are located on the Modify Configuration page.
    3. Add the following content in the text box and hit Save to apply the changes:

      <style>
      #helperLinks.card {
        display:none;
      }

      </style>